Gottsacker Extends Series Record with 9th IMSA Pole at Sebring

Going green at 3:15pm ET, Harry Gottsacker will start from the pole position in the #33 Hyundai Elantra N TCR.  Mason Filippi will start third in the #98 and two-time series champion Taylor Hagler earned her best IMSA qualifying result, she will start fourth in the #77.  Preston Brown will start 11th in the #76 Elantra N TCR, but if todays race is anything like Daytona last month, look for Brown and his teammate Denis Dupont to race to the front. They finished second after starting 14th at Daytona.  Robert Wickens will take over the #33 after at least 40 minutes, two-time Sebring race winner Mark Wilkins will take over for Filippi and Rookie Bryson Morris will finish in the #77. Tune in live on Peacock at 3:00pm ET

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *